Buy Book Winter in June (Rosie Winter Series #3) by Kathryn Miller Haines or sign up via button below and read online Winter in June (Rosie Winter Series #3) written by Kathryn Miller Haines which was published in 05/19/2009 free for 30 days.
Buy Book Winter in June (Rosie Winter Series #3)

Winter in June (Rosie Winter Series #3)

By: Kathryn Miller Haines
Length: 336 pages
Release date: 05/19/2009
Available Formats: PDF, EPUB
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (62 votes, average: 3.50 out of 5)


Read This Book Free

Summary of Winter in June (Rosie Winter Series #3)

New York, 1943: Aspiring actress Rosie Winter has been marooned in New York throughout the war. Now, faced with the news that her ex-boyfriend Jack might not be coming home again, she's desperate to leave the home front and head for the war front. So when Rosie and her best pal Jayne get an offer to go to the South Pacific to perform with USO Camp Shows, they jump at the chance.

But being a greasepaint soldier isn't as easy as they had hoped. Not only are the cast members surly, the schedules inhumane, and the housing conditions primitive but they also have to travel with a major—and majorly difficult—Hollywood star. But none of that is as bad as living in a war zone, and when tragedy strikes, Rosie and Jayne are left wondering if they are being targeted by the enemy or if something far more sinister is afoot.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *