Buy Book Vagabond (Grail Quest Series #2) by Bernard Cornwell or sign up via button below and read online Vagabond (Grail Quest Series #2) written by Bernard Cornwell which was published in 01/03/2006 free for 30 days.
Buy Book Vagabond (Grail Quest Series #2)

Vagabond (Grail Quest Series #2)

By: Bernard Cornwell
Length: 416 pages
Release date: 01/03/2006
Available Formats: PDF, EPUB
Rating: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (82 votes, average: 4.00 out of 5)


Read This Book Free

Summary of Vagabond (Grail Quest Series #2)

From New York Times bestselling author Bernard Cornwell, the sequel to The Archer's Tale—the spellbinding tale of a young man, a fearless archer, who sets out wanting to avenge his family's honor and winds up on a quest for the Holy Grail.

In 1347, a year of conflict and unrest, Thomas of Hookton returns to England to pursue the Holy Grail. Among the flames of the Hundred Years War, a sinister enemy awaits the fabled archer and mercenary soldier: a bloodthirsty Dominican Inquisitor who also seeks Christendom's most holy relic. But neither the horrors of the battlefield nor sadistic torture at the Inquisitor's hands can turn Thomas from his sworn mission. And his thirst for vengeance will never be quenched while the villainous black rider who destroyed everything he loved still lives.

"Cornwell writes the best battle scenes of any writer I've read past or present."—George R.R. Martin



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *